Aviation Board


  • 11:30am
  • First Wednesday of every other month. The 2024 meeting dates are February 14, April 3, June 5, August 7, October 2, and December 4.
  • Rosecrans Memorial Airport - Terminal Conference Room


Eight members are appointed by the mayor and City Council. One member is appointed by the base commander of the Air National Guard unit. Members serve five-year terms.

  • Kevin Haywood
    Term expires on August 21, 2028
  • Colonel Douglas Bailey
    Term expires by pleasure of the Guard
  • Tracy D. Norcross
    Term expires on October 8, 2023
  • Chad Welch, Chairman
    Term expires on April 10, 2027
  • Derek Vreeland
    Term expires on April 20, 2028
  • Marcus W.  Tyrrell
    Term expires on February 5, 2029
  • James Crenshaw
    Term expires on August 29, 2026
  • Mike Korte
    Term expires on June 1, 2026
  • Joe Costanzo
    Term expires on August 10, 2024

About the Board

This board serves solely in an advisory capacity to the mayor, the council, the director of public works and transportation and the airport manager.

Agendas and minutes