Administrative Violation Review Board


Meetings shall be held monthly as needed.


Five members are appointed by the mayor and council for five-year terms.

  • Jason Eslinger, Chairman
    Term expires on May 27, 2024
  • Mary Kottenstette
    Term expires on April 29, 2025
  • Amy Drake
    Term expires on October 23, 2027
  • Don F. Daffron
    Term expires on April 29, 2026
  • Douglas Brownfield
    Term expires on April 29, 2023

About the Board

This board also oversees review hearings for recipients of administrative citation and issue recommendations at the conclusion of the hearings based on evidence presented by city staff and the administrative citation recipient. This board advises the city on the enforcement of property maintenance violations. The board shall have the authority to prepare an annual report to the City Council and mayor containing the Administrative Violation Review Board's recommendations regarding any changes to the property maintenance code sections.

Agendas and Minutes for the Administrative Violation Review Board