Industrial Development Authority


Meetings are held annually or at such times as the board determines necessary to fulfill their required duties.


Six members are appointed by the council for six year terms

  • Ross Woodbury, President
    Term expires on March 1, 2010
  • Kirby Brooner
    November 1, 2027
  • Corky Marquart, Secretary
    Term expires on October 12, 2021
  • Vernon C. Middleton
    Term expires on October 17, 2017
  • Robert L. Slater
    Term expires on December 11, 2006
  • John R Wray
    Term expires on March 17, 2009

About the Authority

This authority develops, advances, encourages, and promotes commercial, industrial, agricultural, and manufacturing facilities in the city. All actions are subject to the limitations imposed by the Industrial Development Authority Act.