Urban Homestead Agency Board


  • Held at 4pm on the 2nd Tuesday of each month

Committee Members

The board consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor with City Council approval.  Four members shall be members of City staff working in the areas of planning, community development, public safety or other areas as advised by the City Manager, and three members from the City Council or Planning Commission.

  • Councilmember Marty Novak
    Term expires April 3, 2024
  • Councilmember Randy Schultz
    Term expires April 3, 2025
  • Councilmember Taylor Crouse, Secretary
    Term expires April 3, 2026
  • Kim Schutte (City staff), Vice-Chairman
    Term expires April 3, 2026
  • Brandon Kanoy (City staff), Chairman
    Term expires April 3, 2026
  • Sgt. Todd Derr (City staff)
    Term expires April 3, 2026
  • Joshua Stephens (City staff)
    Term expires April 3, 2026

About the Board

Operates under Chapter 99 “Municipal Housing” of the Missouri Revised Statutes.
Has the ability to acquire vacant residential properties that are in violation of property maintenance codes and delinquent on taxes to market to qualified city residents for ownership.
Funding provided by American Rescue Plan Act funds dedicated towards the “Neighborhood Revitalization” efforts.